Addon not loading?

10 posts Page 1 of 1
ICES
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Aug 2018, 15:52


I have tried so many different things manually installing the addons and also tried deleting and installing with twitch. Can anyone help? When I Play it states that Addon fails to enable yet it shows in my addons. I click the check box to allow out of date addons. It still does not work after update with twitch.
Attachments
Screenshot (8)001.jpg
Screenshot (8)001.jpg (188.17 KiB) Viewed 120 times
Kaminaris
Site Admin
Posts: 197
Joined: 25 Jun 2017, 03:45


Do you know how beta addons work? Or how to install beta version?
ICES
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Aug 2018, 15:52


I did try to install the Beta version manually and with twitch it loaded But stated the Paladin module could not be found and is outdated. Strange that Blizzard reads the ad-don as OK but when I game play it can't find it.
Attachments
Image00001.jpg
Image00001.jpg (183.16 KiB) Viewed 95 times
Last edited by ICES on 13 Aug 2018, 16:06, edited 1 time in total.
Kaminaris
Site Admin
Posts: 197
Joined: 25 Jun 2017, 03:45


And how did you try to install beta manually? You know you dont need to install it manually right? There is a switch in twitch client.
ICES
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Aug 2018, 15:52


Check my earlier post I edited it I tried manual with winrar and tried with twitch.
Kaminaris
Site Admin
Posts: 197
Joined: 25 Jun 2017, 03:45


How? I am 99% sure you didn't do it properly.
ICES
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Aug 2018, 15:52


Ok, First I checked my Twich in the morning and it showed to me to update MaxDPS Rotation Helper to v8.03 and MaxDPS Paladin to v8.01. I launched WOW and it showed me the red text could not find Paladin. I then downloaded the Paladin add on and opened the file with WinRar and extracted the zip file and it overwrote the old file. I tried again to play but still have trouble. Thanks for helping me, I will check in again.
ICES
Posts: 5
Joined: 10 Aug 2018, 15:52


Ok today I deleted the addon files and use twitch to refresh then install the addons and it worked. Lucky Day! Thanks for your help.
Kaminaris
Site Admin
Posts: 197
Joined: 25 Jun 2017, 03:45


So you did not install it properly, as I thought. Overriding files is NOT a proper way to install it.
elekayl
Posts: 3
Joined: 08 Aug 2018, 19:45


This is the same error I get, which I posted screen shot. I also have reinstalled, using the same method as I've used since Twitch came out, and have never had issues, but now it says it can't find the paladin module. Yet it appears to be working as the spells light up, but it just spams the message and never acknowledges that it loads. I deleted addon and settings via twitch, reinstalled, same thing.
10 posts Page 1 of 1
drogie łóżka stolik kawowy stół dębowy rozkładany