Check for mobs in range?

Information how to write rotations, how specific functions work
4 posts Page 1 of 1
Athravan
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Jul 2018, 20:32


Hi there,

Loving the addon so far - looking to write my own rotations.

Is there a way to count the number of mobs in range to then use AOE spells? In both melee and at range?

Thanks
Ath
Kaminaris
Site Admin
Posts: 297
Joined: 25 Jun 2017, 03:45


No, only pet classes has this ability. You can check how many targets are within your spell ability
Gekopt
Posts: 3
Joined: 26 Sep 2018, 15:48


I have the same issue.
I'm writing a rotation for fury warriors and i want to know the mobs that are within my whirlwind range, so i can determine to use whirlwind or not (single vs multi)

I'm using the following

local mobcount = MaxDps:TargetsInRange(_Whirlwind);
print (mobcount);

But the mobcount is always 0
I would've at least expected 1 when i'm hitting a target :)
Kaminaris
Site Admin
Posts: 297
Joined: 25 Jun 2017, 03:45


You cannot check how many mobs are within aoe ability, never.
BUT you can check how many mobs are within single target melee ability or some other short range single target ability. This works for melee classes well.
4 posts Page 1 of 1
drogie łóżka stolik kawowy stół dębowy rozkładany