Weakauras

Informations how overlay api works, how to use it externally.
16 posts Page 1 of 2
tuverentetil
Posts: 1
Joined: 09 Aug 2018, 05:41


Weak auras have delay in showing next spell, in fact so much that it still show previous spell when rest of overlay is already pointing to another. For myself I modified Addon to show it in wow api through frame and SetTexture which seems working far better. Can you please add that in mainstream ?
Kaminaris
Site Admin
Posts: 352
Joined: 25 Jun 2017, 03:45


It only means you have a lot of garbage weak auras:
https://www.twitch.tv/videos/292264148
00:39:17 - instant

So no, it won't be added to main. Clean up your WA.
samuraiwillz
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 16:39


I dont have any wa's beside the one and i get lag as well any suggestions?
Kaminaris
Site Admin
Posts: 352
Joined: 25 Jun 2017, 03:45


What is your interval in MaxDps?
samuraiwillz
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 16:39


really new with max dps and not sure what you mean by max interval or where that setting it
samuraiwillz
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 16:39


anyway i can display the key that i have the ability bound to show up instead of the name of the spell?
Kaminaris
Site Admin
Posts: 352
Joined: 25 Jun 2017, 03:45


Show me your maxdps options
samuraiwillz
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 16:39


default at 0.15
Kaminaris
Site Admin
Posts: 352
Joined: 25 Jun 2017, 03:45


So there shouldn't be any delay in showing weakaura icon. Just make sure you have newest version from wago.io:
https://wago.io/HJ9YcrnEZ

If you still have delay, check without addons. 99% of issues like this comes from terribly written addons OR auras.
samuraiwillz
Posts: 9
Joined: 22 Nov 2018, 16:39


i disabled everything except wa and dps still gets lag
16 posts Page 1 of 2
drogie łóżka stolik kawowy stół dębowy rozkładany